The Community Benefit Connect Blog

October 2017

Free Webinar – October 31, 2017 A Multi-Sector Approach to Improving Child Mental Health: The DC Collaborative for Mental Health in Pediatric Primary Care 9 am PT/10 am MT/11 am CT/12 Noon ET Dr. Lee Beers Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Read more

September 2017

Free Webinar – October 31, 2017 A Multi-Sector Approach to Improving Child Mental Health: The DC Collaborative for Mental Health in Pediatric Primary Care 9 am PT/10 am MT/11 am CT/12 Noon ET Dr. Lee Beers Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Read more

August 2017

Model Job Description for Community Benefit Professionals Community Benefit Connect has posted a model job description for community benefit professionals. This job description was developed through a national job analysis process. The job analysis engaged subject matter experts who identified

Read more

June 2017

Two New Free Webinars Community Benefit Connect offers two summer webinars. These webinars are offered free for registered members of Community Benefit Connect. A Model Job Description for Community Benefit Professionals Melissa Biel, RN, DPA Co-Founder Community Benefit Connect June

Read more

April 2017

Community Benefit Connect Website is Now FREE! www.communitybenefitconnect.org has transformed from a membership subscription to a free website.  The transformation to a free site is from the generous sponsorship by the Institute for Healthcare Advancement.  To access all the benefits

Read more

Meeting: Community Benefit Connect Regional Convening

Community Benefit Connect Regional Convening May 3, 2017, 8:00 am – 3:30 pm Hotel Irvine, Irvine, California     The Community Benefit Connect Regional Convening provides a unique networking opportunity for hospital community benefit professionals and those interested in community

Read more

September 2016

Implementation Strategy A hospital’s “Implementation Strategy” is a written plan that addresses each of the community health needs identified in a Community Health Needs Assessment (CHNA). In the Implementation Strategy the hospital describes the needs it will address and identifies

Read more