Webinar: A Model Job Description for Community Benefit Professionals

A Model Job Description for Community Benefit Professionals

June 29, 2017
9 am PT / 10 am MT / 11 am CT / 12 noon ET
One Hour Duration
Member Price: Free

Melissa Biel, RN, DPA
Co-Founder Community Benefit Connect

Community Benefit Connect recently conducted a national job analysis to determine the content domains, knowledge and tasks statements that define the community benefit role.  A job analysis is an empirically-based study, which draws on the guidance of subject matter experts to identify the skills necessary for competent performance in a job role or occupation. During this webinar, we will present the overall findings from the job analysis study.  Based on the job analysis, Community Benefit Connect has developed a Model Job Description for Community Benefit Professionals.  This job description can be used for hiring, training and evaluation of community benefit staff.  It is also a useful tool to inform hospital leadership and Boards, Community Benefit Committees and health care consumers about the role of the community benefit professional.  Join us on this webinar to view and discuss the Model Job Description.

Don’t see the  slides or video below? You’re probably not logged in.

 

How to Contact Us

info@communitybenefitconnect.org
Toll Free: 800.434.4633