Webinar: Establishing Checks and Balances for Community Benefit Donations and Sponsorships

Establishing Checks and Balances for Community Benefit Donations and Sponsorships

August 2, 2017
11 am PT / 12 noon MT / 1 pm CT / 2 pm ET
One Hour Duration
Member Price: Free

Coletta C. Barrett, RN, FACHE
Vice President, Mission
Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center
Baton Rouge, LA

Hospitals are routinely called on to financially support community organizations, programs and activities that benefit the community and tie into services provided by the hospital.  Typically, hospitals receive requests for funds far in excess of the available resources. It is essential, therefore, to have a process that helps in decision making for distribution of donations and sponsorships. And once funds have been given, it is important to track the use of the funds and the impact of the contribution.  Join Coletta Barrett as she outlines the guidelines for community donations and sponsorships to qualify for community benefit.  This webinar will share the process and tools used by Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center to manage the community donations and sponsorships program.

 

Don’t see the slides or video below? You’re probably not logged in.

 

How to Contact Us

info@communitybenefitconnect.org
Toll Free: 800.434.4633