Community Benefit Specialist Certificate Program

November 7, 2019
9 am PT / 10 am MT / 11 am CT / 12 noon ET
30 minutes in duration
Member Price: Free

Are you interested in learning more about the Community Benefit Certificate program? This 30 minute webinar will introduce you to the certificate program and answer your questions. The certificate program is a non-degree granting program that provides instruction to aid participants in acquiring knowledge, skill, and competencies in community benefit. The content modules are appropriate for every level from novice to expert. Because the program content is self-directed, the community benefit professional can focus on learning those areas where he/she wishes to gain more knowledge and understanding.

Speaker

Melissa Biel, DPA, RN, Co-Founder Community Benefit Connect
Melissa Biel has over 25 years experience in the nonprofit and healthcare fields. She is a co-founder of Community Benefit Connect.

Melissa works extensively with a variety of nonprofit hospitals to create comprehensive community benefit program reviews, community health needs assessments and planning processes. She is the initiator and convener of a regional community benefit networking group that engages community benefit professionals from hospitals across three counties in Southern California.

Melissa has supported the multi-hospital site national demonstration project, Advancing the State of the Art for Community Benefit (ASACB), as the Community Health Evaluation Specialist. In this role, she supported the evaluation and initiation of new approaches at the local and system level. Melissa’s experience spans from working as a member of the executive leadership team of a national nursing organization, writing grants for nonprofit organizations, conducting program evaluations for community-based initiatives, and managing programs for a regional consortium of community clinics.

Melissa received a BS degree in Nursing from California State University, Long Beach, and MS degree in Nursing Administration from California State University, Los Angeles. Her doctorate is in Public Administration from the University of La Verne where her dissertation research focused on community benefit among nonprofit hospitals in California.

 

Non-Members: Register for a free guest account by clicking on the orange button below, please come back to this page and complete the form below, then click ‘Send’. Failure to do so will not register you for this webinar.

Don’t see a form below? You’re probably not logged in.